SENIORTRUST HUB

Home Health

CMS Home Health research

12,460 current CMS Home Health providers. Search by provider name, CMS Home Health CCN, office city, office state, or office ZIP. Independent research using official CMS and ownership sources — not a ranking and not a Trust Hub score.

Directory search

Search Home Health providers

This uses the existing national directory. Location fields are the CMS office address, not a verified service area. There is no distance search because office coordinates are not published in this evidence layer.

Open the full directory search

National evidence

What SeniorTrustHub currently knows

12,460

Current Home Health directory providers

8,050 of 12,460 (64.6%)

CMS Quality of Patient Care star reported

12,460 of 12,460 (100.0%)

HHCAHPS observations on file

8,884 of 12,460 (71.3%)

CURRENT OWNED_BY evidence

12,460 of 12,460 (100.0%)

CMS ZIP coverage records on file

Understand CMS Home Health stars

Quality of Patient Care stars are CMS stars

The CMS Quality of Patient Care star summarizes selected Home Health process and outcome measures published by CMS. It is not a SeniorTrustHub rating and it is not HHCAHPS. 4,410 current agencies have no published star in the latest snapshot; that is not reported, not a zero.

CMS Quality of Patient Care star distribution (8,050 reported)

CMS star rating among providers with a reported CMS star. Missing is not zero.

CMS Quality of Patient Care starsProvidersShare of reportedDistribution
5 of 5 CMS stars4775.9%
4 of 5 CMS stars2,36729.4%
3 of 5 CMS stars2,67633.2%
2 of 5 CMS stars1,75521.8%
1 of 5 CMS stars7759.6%
Not reported4,410Missing is not a zero score

Understand HHCAHPS

HHCAHPS is patient-experience survey evidence. It is not the same as the Quality of Patient Care star. Missing HHCAHPS is not reported — not a zero, and not a finding of poor care. Current agencies with HHCAHPS observations on file: 12,460 of 12,460 (100.0%).

Research ownership

Ownership evidence is not a quality grade

SeniorTrustHub uses CMS/PECOS ownership evidence where it is available. CURRENT OWNED_BY means current resolved ownership evidence. UNKNOWN is not a former owner. Ownership structure is not provider quality. Large, corporate, or private ownership is not labeled good or bad here.

CHOW (change of ownership) events: not available. CMS does not publish a Home Health ownership-change event file. That is not the same as zero ownership changes, and it does not mean ownership never changed.

Office geography

Office city, state, and ZIP are not a service area

Directory location is the CMS office address. CMS ZIP coverage records, when present, are a separate evidence family. This page does not say a provider serves your ZIP unless a specific coverage record is shown on a research profile.

Current Home Health directory providers by jurisdiction (12,460 total)
JurisdictionCurrent providers
AK · Alaska14
AL · Alabama116
AR · Arkansas92
AZ · Arizona177
CA · California3,213
CO · Colorado222
CT · Connecticut72
DC · District of Columbia35
DE · Delaware22
FL · Florida1,146
GA · Georgia105
GU · Guam3
HI · Hawaii18
IA · Iowa125
ID · Idaho48
IL · Illinois530
IN · Indiana173
KS · Kansas108
KY · Kentucky88
LA · Louisiana176
MA · Massachusetts287
MD · Maryland51
ME · Maine19
MI · Michigan371
MN · Minnesota138
MO · Missouri120
MP · Northern Mariana Islands3
MS · Mississippi42
MT · Montana21
NC · North Carolina166
ND · North Dakota20
NE · Nebraska62
NH · New Hampshire27
NJ · New Jersey38
NM · New Mexico70
NV · Nevada228
NY · New York100
OH · Ohio835
OK · Oklahoma212
OR · Oregon51
PA · Pennsylvania415
PR · Puerto Rico39
RI · Rhode Island22
SC · South Carolina68
SD · South Dakota23
TN · Tennessee128
TX · Texas1,854
UT · Utah82
VA · Virginia237
VI · U.S. Virgin Islands3
VT · Vermont9
WA · Washington74
WI · Wisconsin87
WV · West Virginia43
WY · Wyoming32
National current directory12,460

Sources and methodology

Official CMS families, each with its own as-of date

Home Health source families used on this page
DatasetAgencySource as-ofReporting periodLimitation
Home Health Agency All OwnersCMS2026-08-192026-07-01/2026-09-30Source modified/as-of dates are evidence freshness. Ingest success is operational, not a substitute for source freshness.
Home Health Agency EnrollmentsCMS2026-07-272026-07-01/2026-09-30Source modified/as-of dates are evidence freshness. Ingest success is operational, not a substitute for source freshness.
Home Health Care AgenciesCMS2026-05-27Not reportedSource modified/as-of dates are evidence freshness. Ingest success is operational, not a substitute for source freshness.
Home Health Care - Patient Survey (HHCAHPS) 2025Q1 to 2025Q4CMS2026-06-10Not reportedSource modified/as-of dates are evidence freshness. Ingest success is operational, not a substitute for source freshness.
Home Health Care - Zip CodesCMS2026-05-27Not reportedSource modified/as-of dates are evidence freshness. Ingest success is operational, not a substitute for source freshness.

How to read this class

  • Research uses official CMS and PECOS public records. Canonical identity is HOME_HEALTH_CCN.
  • The current-directory denominator is 12,460 Home Health providers, not companies.
  • Missing, suppressed, or insufficient evidence is not a zero and not a quality failure.
  • Unlike CMS measure families are not scored together and are not a Trust Hub score.
  • Ownership evidence is not quality. UNKNOWN is not former. Unsupported CHOW is not zero sales.

Full methodology

Research tasks

Start with a question, not a ranking