SENIORTRUST HUB

Florida senior care research

Florida Senior Care Research

Official AHCA licensing, inspection, and regulatory evidence combined with national CMS research. SeniorTrustHub does not rank facilities and does not publish a Trust Score.

CURRENT AHCA identities

Five Florida provider classes, not one senior-care total

SeniorTrustHub tracks 6,983 CURRENT AHCA P0 identities. CURRENT means the provider appears in the FloridaHealthFinder Active/Open locator. It does not mean good standing, fully licensed, or no enforcement. Raw AHCA license status is a separate field.

6,983

CURRENT AHCA P0 identities

Locator Active/Open census

15,227

Credential observations

Not a provider count

32,420

Geography observations

Facility, office, mailing, served, and field office kept separate

Nursing Homes

694 current

AHCA file number overlay; CMS CCN remains canonical nationally

  • Florida regulatory observations: 13,992
  • Providers with ≥1 inspection: 0
  • Providers with ≥1 deficiency: 0
  • Providers with ≥1 final order: 675
  • Providers with ≥1 fine: 655

AHCA F/K inspection rows were excluded as federal CMS reposts. Inspection/deficiency research uses the national CMS layer. No row-level AHCA↔CMS link is confirmed (0 CONFIRMED).

Assisted Living Facilities

3,016 current

AHCA file number within class

  • Florida regulatory observations: 50,555
  • Providers with ≥1 inspection: 3,016
  • Providers with ≥1 deficiency: 2,700
  • Providers with ≥1 final order: 2,055
  • Providers with ≥1 fine: 2,029

LMH, LNS, and ECC are add-on credentials, not provider classes and not Memory Care licenses.

Adult Family Care Homes

228 current

AHCA file number within class

  • Florida regulatory observations: 2,044
  • Providers with ≥1 inspection: 226
  • Providers with ≥1 deficiency: 164
  • Providers with ≥1 final order: 60
  • Providers with ≥1 fine: 60

AFCH evidence is shallower than ALF. Non-fine legal-action labels were not observed.

Home Health Agencies

2,971 current

AHCA file number within class

  • Florida regulatory observations: 10,026
  • Providers with ≥1 inspection: 1,194
  • Providers with ≥1 deficiency: 824
  • Providers with ≥1 final order: 746
  • Providers with ≥1 fine: 746

2,971 is the AHCA state-license universe, not 1,146 Medicare-certified CMS Home Health agencies.

Hospice

74 current

AHCA file number within class

  • Florida regulatory observations: 602
  • Providers with ≥1 inspection: 53
  • Providers with ≥1 deficiency: 48
  • Providers with ≥1 final order: 14
  • Providers with ≥1 fine: 12

74 AHCA hospice licenses are not the same denominator as 61 CMS Hospice GI providers. No Hospice star is computed here.

Florida AHCA

Regulatory & Enforcement History

77,219 observations across 5,317 CURRENT providers. Observation counts and provider counts are different metrics. Connected source coverage runs 2003-12-22 through 2026-08-24. That is not a claim of complete regulatory history since 2003.

77,219

Florida regulatory observations

5,317 distinct CURRENT providers

15,712

Final-order observations

3,550 providers; unique AHCA cases

$39.6M

Officially reported Florida fine dollars

12,951 fine observations · AHCA, not CMS

Florida regulatory families: observations vs distinct CURRENT providers
Evidence familyObservationsDistinct providers
Inspection19,4394,489
Deficiency24,0833,736
Legal action4,961892
Fine12,9513,502
Final order15,7123,550
Emergency action7367

5,317 of 6,983 (76.1%) have at least one connected Florida regulatory observation.

1,666 CURRENT providers have no connected Florida regulatory event observed in the acquired AHCA sources. That is not a clean record, not “no violations,” and not proof of absence.

Share of CURRENT identities with ≥1 connected Florida event

Complaint-triggered inspections are inspections initiated from a complaint-related process. They do not establish a substantiated complaint, a final finding, or consumer harm. ALF example: 1,713 CURRENT ALF identities have at least one complaint-triggered inspection observation.

Finality: 33,376 final, 321 non-final, 43,522 unknown / not reported. Unknown stays unknown. 3,716 CHOW-labeled source rows were held and are not included in these enforcement counts.

Locator CURRENT vs raw AHCA license status

Every row below is still CURRENT in the Active/Open locator. Raw status can still be IN REVIEW, PROVISIONAL, IN LITIGATION, INACTIVE, SUSPENDED, or CONDITIONAL.

Raw AHCA license status among CURRENT locator identities
Raw AHCA statusCURRENT providers
LICENSED6,041
IN REVIEW782
PROVISIONAL94
IN LITIGATION50
INACTIVE10
PROV LITIGATION4
CONDITIONAL1
SUSPENDED1

ALF specialty credentials

Limited Mental Health (LMH), Limited Nursing Services (LNS), and Extended Congregate Care (ECC) are add-on credentials on ALF licenses. They are not provider classes and they are not Memory Care licenses. SeniorTrustHub does not publish a Florida Memory Care facility count because no authoritative statewide Memory Care class denominator is stored.

702

LMH credentials

389

LNS credentials

170

ECC credentials

Licensed capacity (not occupancy)

Residential licensed-capacity sums from AHCA P0 rows. Home Health capacity is not shown (source stores NULL). Hospice capacity is incomplete and is not shown as a statewide total.

118,744

ALF licensed capacity

3,016 facilities

1,058

AFCH licensed capacity

228 homes

85,548

NH licensed beds (AHCA)

694 overlays

CMS / federal

National CMS Florida overlay (aggregate only)

These CMS Florida denominators are independently established. They are not row-linked to AHCA identities. Confirmed AHCA↔CMS links remain 0. Do not add AHCA and CMS inspection totals; the AHCA Nursing Home F/K feed was a federal repost and was excluded.

CMS Nursing Homes in Florida

694 current

Same count as the AHCA NH overlay (694), but that coincidence is not a confirmed identity crosswalk.

CMS overall star among reported Florida NH

CMS overall star among reported Florida nursing homes. Missing is not a zero score.
CMS starsProvidersShare of reported
5 of 517425.2%
4 of 515923.0%
3 of 512518.1%
2 of 514120.4%
1 of 59213.3%
Not reported3Missing is not a zero score
Research CMS Nursing Homes

CMS Home Health in Florida

1,146 current

Not equivalent to 2,971 AHCA Home Health licenses. Quality of Patient Care star is missing for 398 CMS Florida agencies. Missing is not zero.

Research CMS Home Health

CMS Hospice GI in Florida

61 current

Not equivalent to 74 AHCA hospice licenses. No CAHPS or quality-measure star is computed on this page.

Research CMS Hospice

Geography (kinds kept separate)

Facility county is a location. Office county is not a service area. Served-county evidence is only shown where AHCA reported it. This is not a county Intelligence product and not a market-activity ranking.

ALF facility locations by county (top 12 of 55 counties with an ALF location)
CountyALF identities
Miami-Dade808
Hillsborough264
Broward252
Palm Beach199
Pinellas138
Brevard128
Orange119
St. Lucie113
Volusia88
Sarasota86
Lee81
Duval69
HHA office locations by county (top 12). Not served-county evidence.
CountyHHA office identities
Miami-Dade477
Broward345
Palm Beach302
Hillsborough254
Orange150
Pinellas128
Duval116
Lee112
Sarasota84
Lake73
Collier63
Pasco55
Explicit AHCA served-county aliases (exact map only). Raw source values are preserved.
Raw AHCA valueCanonical countyServed-county observations
DadeMiami-Dade529
DesotoDeSoto210
HillsborouHillsborough5

Official contact coverage

Coverage of official AHCA contact kinds. This page does not publish personal contact details.

  • Street address: 6,983 of 6,983 (100.0%)
  • Mailing address: 6,983 of 6,983 (100.0%)
  • Phone: 6,964 providers
  • Owner/licensee: 6,978
  • Administrator: 6,908
  • Financial officer: 6,906
  • Website: 4,277

Sources & methodology

Source as-of is the official page clock. Retrieved-at is when SeniorTrustHub fetched the record. They are not the same.

Connected sources on this page
SourceAgencyOfficial as-ofRetrievedUsed for
FloridaHealthFinder locator type=1 (Active/Open)AHCA2026-08-27T19:13:36+00:002026-08-27T19:58:38.860610+00:00CURRENT P0 identities
FloridaHealthFinder provider profilesAHCA2026-08-27T19:13:36+00:002026-08-27T19:58:38.860610+00:00credentials, contacts, geography, Legal Sanctions
AHCA facility inspection details (2008–present)AHCA2026-08-27T20:20:11+00:002026-08-27T20:42:55.791075+00:00state inspections and deficiencies for ALF, AFCH, HHA, Hospice
AHCA Legal Sanctions + final-order locatorAHCA2026-08-27T20:20:11+00:002026-08-27T20:42:55.791075+00:00legal actions, fines, emergency actions, final orders
CMS Nursing Home / Home Health / Hospice national directoriesCMSSee national CMS snapshot2026-08-27T03:03:01.752244+00:00Florida aggregate CMS context only; no forced AHCA identity link

What this page does not infer

  • CURRENT means present in the AHCA Active/Open locator, not good standing.
  • 1,666 CURRENT providers have no connected Florida regulatory event in the acquired sources. That is not a clean record.
  • AHCA Nursing Home F/K survey rows were excluded as federal CMS reposts.
  • AHCA profiles did not provide a class-namespaced CMS CCN, so 0 CONFIRMED AHCA↔CMS links were created.
  • Historical/non-current Florida providers are not in this census.
  • 3,716 CHOW-labeled source rows were held and are not regulatory events.
  • There is no statewide Memory Care provider-class denominator.
  • Individual Florida provider pages are not published.

A small set of Florida assisted living and adult family care profiles is being published in controlled stages. This page is not a ranked list of providers. Home Health, Hospice, and Nursing Home Florida state-provider pages remain unpublished while AHCA↔CMS identity stays unresolved. CMS Nursing Home, Home Health, and Hospice discovery remains available nationally.

No paid placements
No facility lead fees
Public sources cited
Data dates shown